The View From Here

musings by John The Irishman

“Breaking News : Khalid Sheikh Mohammed Kidnapped the Lindbergh Baby !”

with one comment

Sounds like a headline from The Weekly World News, that beacon of the grocery store tabloids, doesn’t it ?  Yeah, right next to “Bat Boy” and “Bigfoot Sighting at Local Taco Bell”.  KSM, under intense US interrogation, broke like a tea cup – or did he ?  While testifying, he basically admitted that he was the mastermind of over two dozen terrorist attacks, the Kennedy assassination and the Lindbergh baby kidnapping.  OK – I’m kidding about the last two – you caught me.

 I guess what strikes me most is that I find it almost unfathomable that ONE MAN was responsible for planning :  9/11, the 1993 WTC attacks, the Bali nightclub bombings, an attempt on Pope John Paul II, the Embassy bombings, shoe-bomber Richard Reid and the beheading of Wall Street Journal reporter Daniel Pearl.  He was one busy terrorist !  These are basically the most reprehensible terrorist acts in recent history – sure glad we caught the “main” person responsible.

Ok – as I take a deep breath, I realize maybe it IS possible that he had a hand in all these activities.  But what do I REALLY think ?  I think it’s a deflection move on the enemies’ behalf to steer us off course, even just a bit.  Admitting freely, in court, that he was behind it all and caving during testimony is just not modus operandi for these “people” – I use the term loosely.  Basically an “aw shucks – ya got me !”.  I just don’t buy it, but I wonder just how old was KSM when the Stock Market crashed in 1929…

Updated : Associated Press Story published this morning –

“Officials : Mohammed Exaggerated Claims”

WASHINGTON – Khalid Sheikh Mohammed’s claims that he was responsible for dozens of successful, foiled and imagined attacks in the past 15 years relies on a loose definition of the word “responsible.” Officials say the 9/11 mastermind was key to some plots but a bit player in others.

Written by johntheirishman

Thursday, 15 March, 2007 @ 19:25 at 19:25

Posted in Conspiracy Theorem

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. when i heard about the most recent Bigfoot sighting it really got my hopes up…

    coffee

    Friday, 9 January, 2009 @ 22:25 at 22:25


Leave a comment