The View From Here

musings by John The Irishman

The Astronomicon

with 9 comments

For those of you who don’t know, The Astronomicon was the home of the now defunct Shark Tank.  I have been reading Astro’s musings, rants and Anime (though I’m not sure why) posts for a couple years – good stuff !  If you read my December 29, 2006 post it will give a very brief overview of the Tank.  Astro is very busy pursuing his Engineering degree (Masters ?) and has decided to put his site “on hold”.

I completely understand his reasons, and he certainly seems (lately) to have not been able to post as often as in the past – life is busy !  Astro knows where his focus should be, so if his site was a distraction he did the right thing.  All I can say is that, at some point, I hope he will grace us once again with his insightful and entertaining posts.  Thanks, Astro…

Written by johntheirishman

Wednesday, 7 February, 2007 @ 20:37 at 20:37

Posted in Internets

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So you taking the Tribe in DFM’s baseball pool?

    Snakeye

    Wednesday, 7 February, 2007 @ 22:01 at 22:01

  2. JTI, went back and looked at your Dec 29th post, funny stuff. You did well young jedi.

    sk8

    Wednesday, 7 February, 2007 @ 23:16 at 23:16

  3. Snake : Probably not – I really don’t follow baseball too closely. You should take the Tribe and keep that “hometown” connection.

    johntheirishman

    Thursday, 8 February, 2007 @ 9:26 at 9:26

  4. Sk8 : Had a lot of fun in the Tank – hopefully it will be back before the upcoming season. FYI – ND picked up the top QB recruit in the country – Jimmy Clausen.

    (emo myspace cutter – too funny !)

    johntheirishman

    Thursday, 8 February, 2007 @ 9:29 at 9:29

  5. I did chuckle at emo myspace cutter, may go in my repitwa. ND only needs a little more to break into the super elite, they certainly have the recruiting.

    sk8

    Thursday, 8 February, 2007 @ 12:30 at 12:30

  6. ND certainly still needs help on defense. And you have to know where I live to fully understand why “e-m-c” is so friggin’ hilarious to me. Lakewood is very counter-culture with a population density of around 10,000 per sq mi. We have a heavy mix of “emc’s”, GLBT, Goth and Punk – you name it. Throw in a population of around 20% foreign-borns (mostly arabic and Eastern Europe) and this is really quite the place ! Stop by when you’re in town…

    johntheirishman

    Thursday, 8 February, 2007 @ 13:36 at 13:36

  7. Come on jtc, post more…the posts you put up are good, but more of them please. I don’t give a damn if it is about feeding your cat, lets get this thing moving…more pictures, too.

    dfm

    Sunday, 11 February, 2007 @ 19:23 at 19:23

  8. And snake is right, either edit or change your header. Too hard for those not in the know to decipher what it is.

    dfm

    Sunday, 11 February, 2007 @ 19:24 at 19:24

  9. DFM : I’m working on the posts – I’ve got a list of a dozen or so (currently) I want to post, but only if I like the content. Coincidentally, I was writing one while you were commenting above.

    As for my header, for now I guess I’ll just go back to text only. On my widescreen laptop it looks good, but when I view it on my CRT at work it’s all “out of sorts”.

    johntheirishman

    Sunday, 11 February, 2007 @ 19:57 at 19:57


Leave a Reply

