The View From Here

musings by John The Irishman

Jerk THIS !!!

with 6 comments

Whilst checking some threads on Snake’s and Astro’s sites (which has become part of my normal surfing habit) I see that I have been added to the distinguished list of judges for “The Skaterat Memorial First Annual Jerk-Off” – the Shark Tank’s jerky competition.  Appears the players are Astro, Snakeye, Skaterat, Dan from Madison and maybe JohnnyJ – sorry if I missed anyone.

I don’t know too much about it other than each entrant will judge everyone else’s submission, and a few of us will opine as well.  The Super Bowl may figure into this somehow but I’m not sure how.  I received my samples via FedEx today, kindly sent by Snakeye.  He spent about $4,000 to get the jerky to me in two days from Savannah, even though UPS Ground would have done the same for around $1.50 – oh well.

Good luck to all of you, and I promise to be totally impartial.  My wife, the lovely and talented “Slim”,  may also assist in the process.  I’ll probably post the results here because I need the traffic.  Travis knows I’m serious about MY food, so rest assured I’ll certainly be serious about everyone else’s…

Written by johntheirishman

Wednesday, 31 January, 2007 @ 20:26 at 20:26

Posted in Shark Tank

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aight… awesome… I can tell you that of the 4, you got it. I just got JohnnyJ’s today… and it’s very original: it tastes like chili (take it or leave it). Hopefully, ‘Stro will include you in on a tie-breaker or something. But taste it regardless and rank it. Welcome to the Shark Tank my friend…

    Snakeye

    Thursday, 1 February, 2007 @ 0:16 at 0:16

  2. And BTW, you were one of the cheapest via FedEx…. $14.

    Snakeye

    Thursday, 1 February, 2007 @ 0:17 at 0:17

  3. Looking forward to tasting some homemade jerky – it’s been a while. I always planned on making some myself but never got around to it. Maybe this will be the spark. I’ll have to buy meat though or hit something with the Jeep – “wussy city folk”…

    johntheirishman

    Friday, 2 February, 2007 @ 6:28 at 6:28

  4. Use a Honda Odyssey like I did when bagging a deer.

    dfm

    Friday, 2 February, 2007 @ 18:04 at 18:04

  5. Better idea, Dan, ’cause I really like my Jeep. Would my wife’s Honda Civic work ?

    johntheirishman

    Saturday, 3 February, 2007 @ 10:14 at 10:14

  6. ephedra weight loss products

    news

    ephedra weight loss products

    Wednesday, 7 November, 2007 @ 20:23 at 20:23


Leave a Reply

