The View From Here

musings by John The Irishman

The College Football Season is (pretty much) over now…

with 2 comments

Well, it’s :16 to the half and Ohio State is down 34-14 to Florida – not what anyone expected.  When Ted Ginn Jr. ran back the opening kickoff for a touchdown IT WAS AWN !!!  Guess not.

Let me just say that this was one of THE BEST college seasons in recent memory, and I was glad to be a witness to it !  My Irish did OK but failed to win the big ones, or the one that counted most.  Bright spots : Rutgers and Boise State.  Disappointments : Notre Dame, Michigan (against USC) and possibly (probably) the Buckeyes.  There were a lot of great games – truly a season for the ages !

I would also like to thank the regulars in the Shark Tank for being so warm and hospitable – I’m sure it’s similar to prison in some strange way.  Actually you guys – and you know who you are – were awesome to hang out with and I hope to be around.  Snake – thanks for the hook-up !

Again, probably the best season in recent memory.  I’m not sure how the Fiesta Bowl will end ’cause I’m just about done, but it’s looking like a replay of my ND v LSU Sugar bowl so far…

Update : FLA 44-14 over OSU to win Championship;  ND’s 3 losses were to teams that finished #3, 4 & 8 for the season – The Irish finished #17…

Written by johntheirishman

Monday, 8 January, 2007 @ 22:32 at 22:32

Posted in NCAAF

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hmmm… this season was ok… I had to eat my words once too many times.

    Snakeye

    Tuesday, 9 January, 2007 @ 11:14 at 11:14

  2. Last nite SUCKED – we’ll get those bastages next year !!!

    johntheirishman

    Tuesday, 9 January, 2007 @ 11:34 at 11:34


Leave a Reply

