The View From Here

musings by John The Irishman

Not a typical Thursday night…

with 3 comments

After an invite from Trav’s buddy Astro, I decided to jump in on his College Football thread – yikes – one tough room !  The guys all seem pretty cool, and probably were fairly easy on me (at first) since I was new.  Things quickly went downhill with the jabs, name-calling and sexual refs, but I think I held my own. 

I got sucked in for a couple hours, and Lisa was a real trooper about it.  I’ll jump in the Shark Tank again, because where else can you be referred to as a “pedophile”, a “perv” and a “necropheliac/incestuous/catholic/irish/myspace fag dude” (thanks Dan) and feel OK about yourself ?  Snake, thanks for having my back buddy. But hey – I never said I was Catholic…

Update : I think it was sk8 that called me an “emo myspace cutter” – that one still cracks me up…

Written by johntheirishman

Friday, 29 December, 2006 @ 6:45 at 6:45

Posted in Shark Tank

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice dude… you actually held together pretty well. They were on a rampage that night. I’ve only seen it that bad maybe once when all of us were clearly housed.
    I’ll have to fill you in on all the personalities tomorrow perhaps.

    Snakeye

    Friday, 29 December, 2006 @ 19:01 at 19:01

  2. oh you are Catholic all right. It was fun kicking you around in the shark tank jti, please come back – you survived the initiation in good form. That was probably like Snake said our best (worst) initiation yet.

    I am hoping my friend hot carl comes back – he was a bit shellshocked at first but realizes now he needs to fortify with booze before coming into the shark tank.

    I am glad you liked my new myspace. Please make me your friend.

    dfm

    Saturday, 30 December, 2006 @ 9:03 at 9:03

  3. You did great JTI, come back in if you want more abuse. DFM’s friend ‘hot carl’ comes in from time to time and we abuse him as well.

    sk8

    Saturday, 30 December, 2006 @ 15:20 at 15:20


Leave a Reply

